Sometimes I wake up at midnight and scream up

To make my nightmares disappear

And when the light turns on I still awake

I cannot sleep… nightmares come to me

 

I try to get up but I can’t stand up

My eyes are blinding and muscles shaking

I listen to them… all the voices on my head

 

They’re speaking, screaming…

They want to go out…

The same as the people who looks from outside,

Criticizing me, blaming me…

Killing me without a weapon needing

 

The song on the radio… reminds me their essence…

Remember me my impotence…

I couldn’t do nothing…

To save them from death…

 

And then… I hear… inside of me…

 

 

They’re speaking, screaming…

They want to go out…

The same as the people who looks from outside,

Criticizing me, blaming me…

Killing me without a weapon needing

 

I’m dying from inside…

The end is near, so close from me

That I can feel the breeze, kissing me

With a mortal kiss

 

And then I wake up and the voices are gone

 

The silence in my head is almost like a dream

The people that I love is just next to me

“we were waiting for you”, I hear my father’s voice

“it was just a dream?” the answers comes to me…

 

The sufferer and pain I always felt

Was part of the nightmare that didn’t had any end..

But now they are next to me

I feel no sorrow…

Sky is blue again

